Summer coffee cup album

We had drinks on the prom yesterday, bought from our favourite seafront hipster cafe.

I had white hot chocolate (oh yes, it was good!) and it came in a pretty pink cup.

And yes, I was quite happy to craft with the actual cup I used, ha ha (it’s okay: it had a really good wash and I don’t plan to keep it for long).

All you do to make a coffee cup album, is snip your cup in half, trace around it to create pages, then stick them back to back.

Punch some holes in the bundle, add ribbon or binder rings and you’re ready to decorate!

Super easy and super fun.

Now that’s what I call a “yummy yumster” of a project. 😉

4 responses to “Summer coffee cup album”

  1. Every Day On Display Avatar

    Sweet! I wash out my Starbucks cup the first of December each year and use somehow in our December album. Fun stuff 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Suse Fish Avatar
      Suse Fish

      Yes! I’m so glad you’re a cup washer too! I have asked Starbucks for an empty cup in the past, but I’m not sure they love it. 😉

      Like

  2. Marli R Avatar

    Love it! I made one once and it turned out so sweet. Unfortunately, most cups here are so tiny, I wouldn’t have any pics to put in it. Plus, they are often brown and orange. NOT my colors, lol. Why don’t they have pink cups here, too? Everyone knows coffee tastes better in a pretty cup, anyway 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Suse Fish Avatar
      Suse Fish

      Ha ha, definitely! Oh, now you’ve got me salivating for proper coffee with your talk of small cups… bet it’s way stronger than ours too – yum.

      Like

Let’s chat!

hello you

Welcome to the spot where puffy stickers are everything and pink is always the best option. Settle in, lovely: the kettle’s already on.

find me here

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started